Thursday, March 7, 2013

Election Results

7th March 2013
Circular No. MF/27/13

To: All Branches & Regional Councils

Dear Colleague


BTUC CONGRESS 2013 (September 8th to 11th, Bournemouth)

With reference to the above, the following have been elected:

• David O’ Donnell (Fife & District, General Grades Region 1)
• Mansur Khan (Leeds City, General Grades Region 2)
• Keith Simpson (Chester, General Grades Region 3)
• Ruth Strong (East Midland Central, General Grades Region 4)
• Alex Gordon (Bristol, General Grades Region 5)
• Jared Wood (Neasden, General Grades Region 6)
• Deborah Rios Alonso (Waterloo, Female Delegate)
• Glenroy Watson (Finsbury Park, Black & Ethnic Minority Delegate)

Due to a clerical error the Shipping Grades election had to be re-run with the result now due on March 13th 2013.

BTUC BLACK WORKERS CONFERENCE 2013 (April 12th to 14th, London)

With reference to the above, the following have been elected:

• Shakeel AHMED (Birmingham Rail)
• Gurpal ATWAR (Leicester & Rutland)
• Mohammad ILYAS (Leeds City)
• Mansour KHAN (Leeds City)
• Peter LEWIS (Waterloo)
• Thandiwe MABODOKO (Surrey & Hants)
• Zimele MAROTI (Glasgow No. 5)
• Mohammad MUJAHID (Stratford No. 1)
• Frank MURRAY (LU Engineering)
• Jayesh PATEL (Bakerloo Line)
• Patrick RAEBURN (Neasden)
• Jason ST. JOHN (Harlesden Engineering)
• Glenroy WATSON (Finsbury Park)
• Clinton WOODBURN (Birmingham Engineering)
• Mohammed YOUNIS (Leeds City)

In addition, Nadeem Ahmed (Reading) is a reserve.

Yours sincerely

Bob Crow
General Secretary

No comments:

Post a Comment